404 People Place, Charlottesville

Directory

We have assembled a great team of Virginia National Bankers who personally identify with what VNB aspires to stand for in the eyes of our customers and our community. In staffing, we have emphasized breadth of experience and credibility with customers. The following is only a partial list of our staff. Please contact one of our offices for more information.

Corporate Officers

Glenn W. Rust
President & CEO
434.817.8649
glenn.rust@vnb.com

Gina R. Bayes
Chief Credit Officer & EVP
434.817.8514
gina.bayes@vnb.com

Tara Y. Harrison
Chief Financial Officer & EVP
434.817.8587
tara.harrison@vnb.com

Donna G. Shewmake
General Counsel & EVP
434.817.8579
donna.shewmake@vnb.com 

 

Commercial Lending

Charlottesville

Linda W. Hitchings
Senior Lender, Managing Director & EVP
434.817.8551
NMLS #775784
linda.hitchings@vnb.com

Amanda L. Litchfield
Senior Vice President
Commercial Lender
434.817.8537
NMLS #431225
amanda.litchfield@vnb.com

Kelly A. Potter
Senior Vice President
Commercial Lender
434.817.7489
NMLS #954027
kelly.potter@vnb.com

Tim Sims
Commercial Lender
434.817.8547
NMLS #1650557
tim.sims@vnb.com

Scott C. Waskey, CFP®, CTP
Managing Director
434.817.7480
NMLS #775791
scott.waskey@vnb.com

Shenandoah Valley

Sam Ashworth
Market President & EVP
434.962.2076
NMLS # 607909
samuel.ashworth@vnb.com

Winchester

Jeff Boppe
Market President & EVP
540.665.8882
NMLS #460156
jeff.boppe@vnb.com

Gregory D. Price
Senior Vice President
Commercial Lender
540.665.8882
NMLS #856835
gregory.price@vnb.com
 

Mortgage Lending

Ginger Marks
Mortgage Loan Officer
434.817.8264
NMLS # 1314365
ginger.marks@vnb.com

 
Private Banking

Scott C. Waskey, CFP®, CTP
Managing Director
434.817.7480
NMLS #775791
scott.waskey@vnb.com

 

Retail Offices

Alan Williams
Retail Banking Director & EVP
434.817.8566
alan.williams@vnb.com

Charlottesville

Maury Early
Office Manager
Downtown Office
434.817.8506
maury.early@vnb.com

Jordan Pierson
Office Manager
Charlottesville Offices
434.817.8558
jordan.pierson@vnb.com

Leslie Snoddy
Customer Service Manager
Pantops Office
434.817.7675
leslie.snoddy@vnb.com

Winchester

Cassie H. Mankins
Office Manager and Consumer Lender
540.665.8882
NMLS #775787
cassie.mankins@vnb.com

 
Treasury Management

Ashley Carter
Treasury Sales Executive
434.817.8544
ashley.carter@vnb.com
 

Trust & Estate Services

Wendy Watson Stone
Senior Fiduciary & Trust Officer
434.817.7493
wendy.stone@vnb.com

 

Human Resources

Larry K. Pitchford
Human Resources & EVP
434.817.8647
larry.pitchford@vnb.com

 

Finance Career and Leadership Academy

John Acchione
Director of Education
434.817.7496
john.acchione@vnb.com