404 People Place Charlottesville VA

Directory

We have assembled a great team of Virginia National Bankers who personally identify with what VNB aspires to stand for in the eyes of our customers and our community. In staffing, we have emphasized breadth of experience and credibility with customers. The following is only a partial list of our staff. Please contact one of our offices for more information.

Corporate Officers

Glenn W. Rust
President & CEO
434.817.8649
glenn.rust@vnb.com

Gina R. Bayes
Chief Credit Officer & EVP
434.817.8514
gina.bayes@vnb.com

Tara Y. Harrison
Chief Financial Officer & EVP
434.817.8587
tara.harrison@vnb.com

Jennifer Matheny
Chief Operations and Retail Banking Officer & EVP
434.817.8570
NMLS #876909
jennifer.matheny@vnb.com

Donna G. Shewmake
General Counsel & EVP
434.817.8579
donna.shewmake@vnb.com 

 

Commercial Lending

Charlottesville

Linda W. Hitchings
Senior Lender, Managing Director & EVP
434.817.8551
NMLS #775784
linda.hitchings@vnb.com

Amanda L. Hallstead
Commercial Lender
434.817.8537
NMLS #431225
amanda.hallstead@vnb.com

Kelly A. Potter
Senior Vice President
Commercial Lender
434.817.7489
NMLS #954027
kelly.potter@vnb.com

Tim Sims
Commercial Lender
434.817.8547
NMLS #1650557
tim.sims@vnb.com

Orange

Arthur H. Bryant, Jr.
Market President & EVP
434.987.6188
NMLS #775776
arthur.bryant@vnb.com

Shenandoah Valley

Sam Ashworth
Market President & EVP
434.962.2076
NMLS # 607909
samuel.ashworth@vnb.com

Winchester

Jeff Boppe
Market President & EVP
540.665.8882
NMLS #460156
jeff.boppe@vnb.com

 

Mortgage Lending

Ginger Marks
Mortgage Loan Officer
434.817.8656
NMLS # 1314365
ginger.marks@vnb.com

 
Private Banking

Scott C. Waskey, CFP®, CTP
Managing Director & EVP
434.817.7480
NMLS #775791
scott.waskey@vnb.com

 

Retail Offices

Charlottesville

Lauren Cromer
Customer Service Manager
Downtown Office
434.817.8506
lauren.cromer@vnb.com

Leslie Snoddy
Customer Service Manager
Pantops Office
434.817.7675
leslie.snoddy@vnb.com

Orange

Victoria K. Schafer
Office Manager and Consumer Lender
540.672.6720
NMLS #775790
vicky.schafer@vnb.com

Winchester

Cassie H. Mankins
Office Manager and Consumer Lender
540.665.8882
NMLS #775787
cassie.mankins@vnb.com

 
Treasury Management

Scott C. Waskey, CFP®, CTP
Managing Director & EVP
434.817.7480
scott.waskey@vnb.com

 

Human Resources

Larry K. Pitchford
Human Resources & EVP
434.817.8647
larry.pitchford@vnb.com