404 People Place Charlottesville VA

Directory

We have assembled a great team of Virginia National Bankers who personally identify with what VNB aspires to stand for in the eyes of our customers and our community. In staffing, we have emphasized breadth of experience and credibility with customers. The following is only a partial list of our staff. Please contact one of our offices for more information.

Corporate Officers

Glenn W. Rust
President & CEO
434.817.8649
glenn.rust@vnb.com

Gina R. Bayes
Chief Credit Officer & EVP
434.817.8514
gina.bayes@vnb.com 

Donna G. Shewmake
General Counsel & EVP
434.817.8579
donna.shewmake@vnb.com 

Jennifer Matheny
Chief Operations and Retail Banking Officer & EVP
434.817.8570
NMLS #876909
jennifer.matheny@vnb.com

 

Commercial Lending

Charlottesville

Linda W. Hitchings
Senior Lender, Managing Director & EVP
434.817.8551
NMLS #775784
linda.hitchings@vnb.com

Amanda L. Hallstead
Commercial Lender
434.817.8537
NMLS #431225
amanda.hallstead@vnb.com

Benjamin Whitmer
Commercial Lender
434.817.7489
NMLS# 1481178
benjamin.whitmer@vnb.com

Orange and Winchester

Arthur H. Bryant, Jr.
Market President & EVP
434.987.6188
NMLS #775776
arthur.bryant@vnb.com

 

Mortgage Lending

Ginger Marks
Mortgage Loan Officer
434.817.8656
NMLS # 1314365
ginger.marks@vnb.com

 
Private Banking

Scott C. Waskey, CFP®, CTP
Managing Director & EVP
434.817.7480
NMLS #775791
scott.waskey@vnb.com

 

Retail Offices

Charlottesville

Bettie M. Dunnavant
Office Manager and Consumer Lender
434.817.7668
NMLS #430827
bettie.dunnavant@vnb.com

Chanda McGuffin
Office Manager and Consumer Lender
434.817.7678
NMLS# 1176181
chanda.mcguffin@vnb.com

Orange

Victoria K. Schafer
Office Manager and Consumer Lender
540.672.6720
NMLS #775790
vicky.schafer@vnb.com

Winchester

Cassie H. Mankins
Office Manager and Consumer Lender
540.665.8882
NMLS #775787
cassie.mankins@vnb.com

 
Treasury Management

Scott C. Waskey, CFP®, CTP
Managing Director & EVP
434.817.7480
scott.waskey@vnb.com

 

Human Resources

Larry K. Pitchford
Human Resources & EVP
434.817.8647
larry.pitchford@vnb.com